The Best Children’s Book Quotes Your Kids Will Love

Children’s books are a fascinating blend of simplicity and life lessons.Here are some of our favourites quotes, curated by the Likablee review team.

The Wonderful Things You Will Be

by Emily Winfield Martin

“I know you’ll be kind… and clever… and bold. And the bigger your heart, the more it will hold. When nights are black and when days are gray—you’ll be brave and be bright so no shadows can stay. And become anybody that you’d like to be. And then I’ll look at you and you’ll look at me and I’ll love you, whoever you’ve grown up to be.”

Something Beautiful

by Sharon Dennis Wyeth, illustrated by Chris K. Soentpiet

“The teacher taught me the word in school. I wrote it in my book. B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L. Beautiful! I think it means something that when you have it, your heart is happy.”

Hair Love

by Matthew A. Cherry, illustrated by Vashti Harrison

“Daddy tells me it is beautiful. That makes me proud.
I love that my hair lets me be me!”

Love

by Matt de la Peña, illustrated by Loren Long

“In the beginning there is light and two wide-eyed figures standing near the foot of your bed and the sound of their voices is love.” (Ages 4 – 8)

What Is Given from the Heart

by Patricia C. McKissack, illustrated by April Harrison

“Remember, what is given from the heart reaches the heart.” (Ages 4 – 8)

The Day You Begin

by Jacqueline Woodson, illustrated by Rafael López

“There will be times when you walk into a room and no one there is quite like you… until the day you begin to share your stories. And all at once, in the room where no one else is quite like you, the world opens itself up a little wider to make some space for you.” (Ages 5 – 8)

The Lorax

by Dr. Seuss

“UNLESS someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.” (Ages 5 – 9)

For plenty more great family content, check out Likablee and subscribe today.

Leave a comment